He Found His Roots

By: Lynda

Sep 09 2009

Tags: , ,

Category: Uncategorized

4 Comments

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:14mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:E-410

My brother met his wife in California and accepted her two sons as his own.  He took them camping, assisted them in Scouting, loved them and sent them out the door to school each day with a blessing.  When he moved them across the US, back to Alabama and her family, he had no idea how little time he had left with his new wife and sons.  How could he?  Yet I believe the few years they had together planted seeds to last a lifetime.

I take many pictures wherever I go.  Some are good, most are bad, but this one surprised me.  It was not until I got home, and really looked at this one, that I realized what I had caught with my camera.  Do you see it?

4 comments on “He Found His Roots”

  1. Lots of lines in this photo… including the shadow branches growing from his feet!

  2. Reread the title and look again. 🙂

  3. It looks like he (this is your brother, right?) is rooted in the shadow of the tree in AL

  4. So, sorry to all! I guess it would have helped to know that this is one of Aaron’s ‘adopted’ sons. 🙂


Leave a Reply

