Texture

I love black and white photography.  I love it for all the reasons they taught me in my first photography class.  It really makes the detail and texture POP!  I still prefer the magic of the dark room, but I can get some satisfaction with my computer.

This tree grows in the Huntsville Botanical Gardens and when I saw it I fell in love with the bark and branch structure.  However, in the deep shade of its canopy the texture was simply lost.

If you are interested in the color version, then go here.  (Look under the heading “Various and Favorite Photos)

Leave a Reply

