A Moment Before Midnight

By: Lynda

Nov 26 2009

Tags: ,

Category: photograpy

1 Comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:150mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/4 sec
Camera:E-410

It is thirty-something degrees as step out my back door.  I forgot to close the chicken coop.  Poor chickens.  I walk back cautiously in the dark and notice how bright the moonlight is.  I look up and see a Gibbous moon looking down at me and it occurs to me that I might catch him if I use my tripod.

Walking a little faster now, I quietly go back inside.  Grabbing flashlight and camera I brave the cold again for a chance at capturing this moon.

I try several different settings and even with the tripod I battle a bit of camera shake.  It is the cold I think.

I press and hear the shutter open, then listen in the silence for it to close, til finally…

I’ve captured his mood.

One comment on “A Moment Before Midnight”

  1. I like the ring around the moon.


Leave a Reply

